Emails From the Universe

I stirred awake, reached for my phone and grunted when I saw the numbers. 3:46 am. Ugh.  I rolled over and begrudgingly started taking inventory of the things I needed to accomplish today.  The list was too long; this pending move and life purge is slowly wearing on me like water over a rock. I hate feeling the buildup of stress throbbing in my joints, I hate knowing that I am only going to add to it, and I hate having to depend on others help.  “Four more days and I’ll slow down,” I promised my body, “Four more days and we will recalibrate.” With this motivation looping, I forced myself out of bed and packed 3 more boxes- one to donate and two to keep.  As the sun peered through my blinds I switched on Pandora and lay back in bed exhausted.

Lyrical music is powerful beyond measure, it has the ability to penetrate into the deepest regions of being and unleash thoughts, hidden fears, sensations and desires. At these quite moments when I’m alone with music, I allow my thoughts to drift along the skyline of mind like clouds, judging not their formation and size but rather marveling at their direction and intent.   This is my self-reflection time when many life revelations/realizations present themselves.

After a couple of songs my thoughts traveled to a sad place and I felt a bit bogged down. Almost as if on cue, Pandora looped this song “Smile”. (click to listen).

As the words:

 Smile, what’s the use of crying?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile…

Nestled in my head and the sweet melody ironed the wrinkles of my mind, I felt the urge to check my email for my Daily Emails from the Universe. I never do this in bed, I always do it at the office but I felt like I needed a pick-me-up. These emails are perfect for that, they are well crafted, always say something relevant, upbeat and thought-provoking.  With the song “Smile” still playing I opened up my email to read this:

If you can make just one person smile today, if only by giving them one of yours, Warrior Princess, it just might change their entire week… which just might change their entire life.

I know these things,

          The Universe

Audibly, I giggled. After all the Universe was right; all I needed at the moment was to remember to count my blessings and smile.

Synergy in Motion,

A Warrior Princess

Ps. If you want to be part of the universal fun, sign up here ‘Notes From the Universe’

2 comments on “Emails From the Universe

  1. Lisa Marie Grillo says:

    WP!
    Just want you to know, one goddess to another, that you made me smile today 🙂 So, I hope it makes YOU SMILE to know that you just made someone’s day, their week- brighter 🙂 Hang in there this week, take a breath, and suck in some of the beautiful reiki energy I am sending your way RIGHT NOW!
    Big hug,
    Your sister goddess

Leave a Reply

