A Public Service Announcement

Too often in life I am met with this scenario: A stupefied person staring back at me, “I don’t understand you.”

Self-reflection has lent me these 3 rules of engagement when communicating with a Warrior Princess…

  1. Never use the word ‘can’t’ when talking to me.  I will directly refer you to the fortune cookie saying taped to my computer screen: Everything is impossible until somebody else does it.
  2. Please refrain from speaking to me about everybody.  Instead, speak to me about somebody; speak to me about you or about a specific person or group of people.  But everybody is a blanket term too often used in conjunction with ‘can’t’.  Trust me you are better than this.
  3. Don’t talk about it, be about it. Make like Mahatma Gandhi, “become the change you want to see in this world.”  Listen to Bob Marley, “As a man sow, shall he reap. And I know that talk is cheap.” Variations of this message are everywhere; clean out your earwax and get to stepping into action.

Passing out Q-tips,

A Warrior Princess

One comment on “A Public Service Announcement

  1. Mamacita says:

    Is our poor warrior princess feeling like the grey box walls are closing in?

Leave a Reply

