Office Happenings: Colon Blow

This morning I walked to the kitchen with a bowl, spoon, peach and pitcher in my hands.  Clutched under my arm was a box of cereal. I placed the items down on the counter humming to myself as I reached for the apple-shaped cutting board.  As I sliced up the peach, a coworker entered the kitchen taking inventory of my items.  Before I could say good morning, she made this snarky remark, “Happy to see your Colon Blow is back. I haven’t seen it in a while, was beginning to get nervous for you.”  I hesitated, processing, not sure how to take such a comment. Then my eyes shifted to my right and staring back at me was my box of High Fiber Trader Joe’s Cereal. I smiled and started to chuckle, “Colon Blow… now that’s clever.”  She retorted, “Haven’t you seen that Saturday night live skit?”

Of course, I hadn’t, pop culture is not one of my strong points. When I got back to my desk I received an email with this link: Saturday Night Live: Colon Blow. I sat and ate my yogurt covered colon blow laughing at my own old man routines.

Healthy Bowels,

A Warrior Princess

 

3 comments on “Office Happenings: Colon Blow

  1. Mamacita says:

    Your dad is a gastroenterologist. How didn’t you know high fiber could “blow” your colon. Oh little warrior princess. You should have noticed dad ate cereal that looked like rat poop. Every morning when we were kids.

  2. Anonymous says:

    my colon blow is three cups of coffee, just sayin’

Leave a Reply

