Seven Deadly Sins Series: Sin City

Sin City_ cropped


Las Vegas is known as Sin City.  The famous tag line of course being: “What Happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.”  This is such an interesting place to visit because you are actually expected and encouraged to indulge in sin. 

Even more interesting were the polarized reactions I received from people when I told them I was headed to Vegas.  Women clicked their tongues with knowing smiles and reminded me of the above adage, while men actually asked questions wanting to know all of the trip details.  I quickly learned this was just because they wanted to use the info to make up stories/scenarios about me and my friends in Sin City, hoping to watch me blush or squirm.  (Insert: head shake and smile.)

At the hotel I told the girls about these observations and they confirmed having similar experiences.  We laughed like school girls exchanging reaction stories.  My favorite was my friend’s mother’s parting words, “Just remember…sleazes get diseases!!!!”  Classic as this is the same mother who called at odd hours in college to inform us girls of the latest rape, murder or burglary.  

However, in the vein of residual laughs and re-living vacation while at work, I am breaking the rules.  Over the course of the next couple of weeks I will be running a series entitled The 7 Deadly sharing selected stories from our trip using the 7 deadly sins as prompts!!!

More to come,

A Warrior Princess

 

3 comments on “Seven Deadly Sins Series: Sin City

  1. Anonymous says:

    City of Sin where did you begin and how did it end!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Sounds interesting!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Like the idea! However, because of who I am, I amy not be tuning in for a few days.

Leave a Reply

