Midday Break

IMG_0489

On my walks to and from work I have observed the world transform from a barren winter into a budding spring.  When people around me lament about the weather and wish to be in a different climate I often tell them that I am a ‘seasons girl’ because each of the four seasons bears its own gifts, crops and surprises.  More often than not I like to be outside amongst the elements- give me rain, give me snow, give me wind- just give me the freedom to be outside.  Especially on a day like today when the sun is frolicking in the sky and I am trapped behind two computer screens.  If you happen to be in a similar state of mind, I offer up this 9 minute nature reflection piece- Louie Schwartzberg: Nature. Beauty. Gratitude– that I found on Ted.com a couple months back.  It is such a vivid and gorgeous video with great insights, the perfect midday break and start to a weekend.

Waterfalls and Butterflies,

A Warrior Princess

2 comments on “Midday Break

  1. Anonymous says:

    I do find myself in the same position! Grr… I tried to watch the Ted Talk but then quickly realized my piece of crap computer doesn’t even have speakers lol. Happy Friday All!

  2. Anonymous says:

    “each of the four seasons bears its own gifts, crops and surprises” I totally agree, thinking the same all my life long. love you.kisses from Italy

Leave a Reply

