Warrior Class (10, Batizado Video)

I passed the test of steel and received a handmade green cordao. It feels amazing to be a part of the ASCAB/Ginga Solta tree. The baptismal ceremony was extra special because of the friends and family that showed up to share in the experience with me. Thank you all for bearing witness.

Now everybody asks, “What’s next?”

My reply, “I continue to train and play Capoeira with a belt to hold my pants up!”

Also, per my Mestre’s instruction, I have a lot of upper body strength to work on. Pushups of all variety are in my future.

Sigh of relief,

A Warrior Princess

9 comments on “Warrior Class (10, Batizado Video)

  1. Joli R. says:

    Congrats Cenoura. Very proud of you!

  2. MOM says:

    You were great Julia. You should be very proud of yourself. I know I was proud of you.

  3. […] training for my cordao, many seasoned Capoeiristas said the true test of valor comes after the Batizado, after celebrations are over and its back to the gym.  Apparently, many stop showing up for class […]

  4. upon reflection, in some ways, you were very spot on with these concerns.

  5. How awesome – everything/everyone around me is reflecting new movement. Very inspiring. in lak’ech, Debra

Leave a Reply

