Double Dog Dare: Street Art

Mural Arts Persona

This past Saturday I discovered the above Gorilla painted on the side of an abandoned building along an alley that gets little to no foot traffic.  I stopped in appreciation of this Gorilla’s questioning demeanor; I heard his baritone Baloo-like voice break through the brick walls and say, “Hey, what cha looking at?”  It made me laugh and in a moment of inspiration I asked my friend to snap a picture of me trying to personify the Gorilla.

I double dog dare you to discover a mural art piece that speaks to you.  Snap a picture of you interacting with the painted scene. (Bonus street cred if it’s an animal).  Then email your picture in jpeg form to wpmusings@gmail.com.  Include the following optional information:

    1. Your Name
    2. Where the picture was taken
    3. A Twitter length description of the shot (140 characters or less)

Eventually these pictures will be uploaded on an interactive world map which will place the pictures next to their home of origin.  For example, if I have a picture submission from Italy then the country will be appear highlighted on the map.  When I click on the highlighted section all submissions from that country will populate.  There is no definate timeline for completeion, allow Fortuna to be your guide.  To my international readers, I double dog dare you to get your country on the map.  To my fellow Americans, I double dog dare you to represent your state.

Blurring Boundary Lines,

A Warrior Princess

3 comments on “Double Dog Dare: Street Art

  1. Anonymous says:

    Only you!

  2. Megan says:

    I love this picture of you Julia!!! Can’t wait to submit a pic representing Missouri/Kansas 🙂 Hugs from the corn (and soybean!) state!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Nice photo!!!

Leave a Reply

