Good Vibes Friday

Warrior Princess1

When I first started these musings I had three main intentions:

  1. Build a loyal readership
  2. Maintain a disciplined writing practice
  3. Ensure a daily creative outlet

What I didn’t know then, and I am appreciating now that I’m sharing my work, is how inspiration is constantly in flux and flowing back to me.  When I first started WPmusings, I had to ignore a handful of haters who said, “Don’t write a blog, write a book.”  or “You’ll never be able to keep people’s attention; you’ll never be able to land the plane.”  Along with a slew of other comments that were just plain toxic.  For me, it was important to be selective with whom I shared my dreams and aspirations because far too many people enjoy squashing big ideas before they have a chance to catch fire.  I was lucky to find the other type of people, the fire keepers who listen to your dreams, help mold them into reality and support the unfolding of a creative journey.  I thank each of you reading this because you are serving that purpose, not only helping me find the strength and confidence to birth my literary baby but ensuring I have fun along the way.

Today I’d like to share some of the inspiration that has flowed back my way by readers whose flickering flames are awe-inspiring.

Hilary Holecz: Featured above is a drawing Hilary did shortly after signing up for WPmusings.  I received it via text message.  Not only was I surprised by her spontaneity and impressed with her artistic skills, but I was touched at how much of the inner essence of WPmusing she captured in a sketch.  The power of being listened to and understood is fascinating to me; seeing her drawing lifted my spirit a couple inches off the ground.

Molly Yildiran:  Molly just completed her first ever marathon.  She is a Goddess Warrior who did it solo and made it 26.2 miles in 4 hours and 6 minutes.  There is something to be said about a runner’s heart and Molly is no expection here; the lanscape of her heart is both beautiful and strong.  Below is a picture flip book documenting her journey.  When I told Molly she inspires me she replied, “You inspire me.  This week so many people have told me how inspiring I am to them, yet little do they realize how much they inspire me to do such things.  I am definitely a product of all the great people in my life”.

IMG_1291

IMG_1292

IMG_1293

Stay Inspired,

A Warrior Princess

6 comments on “Good Vibes Friday

  1. Mamacita says:

    Nice one. But remember to always land the plane. No one likes the holding pattern when you can see the airport:)

  2. Molly says:

    “One may not always know his purpose until his only option is to monopolize in what he truly excels at. He grows weary of hearing the answer ‘no’ time and time again, so he turns to and cultivates, monopolizes in his one talent which others cannot possibly subdue. Then, beyond the crowds of criticism and rejection, the right people recognize his talent – among them he finds his stage.”

    You found your stage, so just keep shining Warrior Princess. Your blog makes my day, every day. Simply Amazing. Thank you ❤️

  3. Hilary says:

    Beautiful, Julie. Thank you for brightening my day ❤

  4. Ranzh says:

    I love it! Keep the inspirational sharing stories coming!!!!

Leave a Reply

