I AM Still Under Construction

 

Happy Monday,

I am in the middle of big career shifts that have me feeling both excited and nervous.  My challenge is to find a new position that will increase my bottom line while at the same time nurturing my artistic growth.  Sadly, the concept of being a lucrative artist is laughable.  Trust me, I get laughed at every time I mention this to be my desire.  Please keep me in mind or message me if any little light bulbs of inspiration go off while reading this.  I am 100% open to all sorts of change, not tied down to a man, child, dog, house or city.  This is an official SOS call.

In other news, sharing the two more Phindie Reviews for this year’s Fringe festival:

 THE LONG TIDES (Nicole Quenelle): 2016 Fringe review 62

         THE ELEMENTARY SPACETIME SHOW (César Alvarez): 2016 Fringe review 68

It’s been thrilling being on the other side of the stage taking notes!  A big thank you to Christopher Munden of Phindie.com for the opportunity to review. I highly recommend checking out a show!

Still Standing,

A Warrior Princess

7 comments on “I AM Still Under Construction

  1. Whitney McClary says:

    🙂 have you looked in the Bay Area? There are alot of graphic design and tech writer jobs out here for startups that don’t really exist on the east coast.

  2. Frankie says:

    You are the best inspiration to me.
    Thanx again for sharing another great quote

  3. Never stare too long at a closed door, you might not see the next one open. Mind and eyes wide open !

  4. […] out of Andrew Simonet’s book Making Your Life as an Artist and why I wasn’t surprised my recent SOS call didn’t receive much response.  Admittedly, I sent a very vague signal without much direction.  […]

  5. Excellent advice, dear sister. : )

Leave a Reply

