Righteous Readers

Found in: A Forbes Magazine, Fail Your Way To Amazing Things.

Dear Righteous Readers,

In 2012, I started these musings with the mission of gaining a loyal readership and delivering a magnificent literary baby.  After receiving an inspiring email from a new reader, I was reminded of how far I’ve come in achieving this goal.  Inside the email there was a short note of encouragement accompanied by the above article/video.  By the email’s very presence waves of positive vibration shot through my neural pathways.  This sensation I’ve come to appreciate as my greatest reward as a writer; to be held, seen and listened to by a reader who is compelled enough to respond.  It’s beautiful.  It’s real.  It’s crosstalk in the best sense of the word and I am incredibly grateful for each one of you out there.  Thank you for hanging in there with me through this journey.  At times, I’ve philosophically thrashed around questioning and picking at scabs that don’t want to be touched, yet you have remained.

At times, I’ve come to you desperate, mad, undone, and lost.  Patiently, you have remained.  You’ve challenged me, comforted me, and provided a space for me to explore the vastness of the word me.  You are invaluable and valued; one of the reason I still believe in all things I can’t tangibly grasp or name.  For this reason, I’m introducing a new segment called Righteous Readers, that will highlight feedback received from readers.   My hope is this will inspire more crosstalk between us.

A Past Commentary Highlight Reel

“When the student is ready the master will appear!
  Only those with a strong heart question its existence?
  Without fear there would be no bravery!”

  – Anonymous, commenting on Warrior Class.

“Thank you for this. I watched it but I enjoyed your interpretation more.”

  – William Friel, commenting on Put a Ring On IT.

“You’re inspiring me to interview my grandparents!”

– Cassandra Gates, commenting on My Goddess Grandmother Part 4.

In Gratitude,

A Warrior Princess

 

3 comments on “Righteous Readers

  1. Many blessings to you on this 13 Sun/AHAU! Think what another year will do! love, in lak’ech, Debra

  2. I think it’s amazing how people you don’t really know can offer you love , support, and are in your corner willing you to succeed. Feel the ripples of positive energy flowing to you and know that it is real and tangible.

Leave a comment