Double Dog Dare: Political Body Scan

Welcome to the New World.  Donald J. Trump is our president.  God Bless America.  Before offering commentary on the state of current affairs I’d like to double dog dare each of you to engage with the video selections below.
The Dare:  Watch each video in its entirety observing your body’s response to the information presented.  Take notice of how your physical body reacts; where it clenches, tightens or becomes agitated.  Also, take note of your emotional/psychological body, where are you engaged, enraged, scared, etc. Track your feeling responses and try not to judge yourself.
The Double Dog Dare: Share your “scan” in the comment section below.

Video #1:

Video #2:

Video #3:
(Apologies, I couldn’t figure out how to embed the video, please click to view)

http://fw.to/U0nPqGb

Informed Bodies,

A Warrior Princess

3 comments on “Double Dog Dare: Political Body Scan

  1. Anonymous says:

    I really liked when Miley sung with her godmother, Dolly Parton. I am so sick of thinking about political crap. I think my mind and body are in recovery mode after the long, childish, bullshit race. You dared me and I listened but I didn’t feel too much. Ask me about poverty, childhood abuse, opiod overdosing
    in the US, and you might find a different response but Hilliary and Donald are sooo old news.

  2. Understood and thank you for participating. Overall, it seems like your feeling is “numb.” Does that sound accurate? How about reactions to the Standing Rock Dakota Access Pipeline?

  3. The Rock Dakota was mentioned on the View on Tuesday. What is this, 1950s Alabama. I was dumbfounded that this goes on in the USA.

Leave a Reply

