Breaking News: China Bound

That’s right, I’m going to …

No lies.  I leave tomorrow.

Back Story: My nephew Patrick is participating in a year long International Relations Federal Government program where he is going back to Chinese High School and learning Mandarin.  My sister and brother-in-law invited me over Christmas to accompany them at a generous discounted price.  My spirit is soaring while my heart flickers alive with a type of love that always manages to surprise me.

Fears:  The uncomfortable reality that most likely my sister and I will tower over people both in size and height.  Also, from what I know of China, there is a beautiful, strong yin(female) energy that intimidates me because I do not possess it in the same way.  Specifically, I play this vignette in my head where I’m asked to pour tea – a great honor – only to dribble it all over the linen to everyone’s dismay.  After which, I’ll claim Canadian. 

Hopes: To report travel logs throughout the trip.  However, I am in 2017 Flow Mode which means I’m not sure what will be appropriate once I get over there.  I’m willing to roll the dice nice ‘n easy to see how this one pans out.  It will either be radio silence for a couple of weeks or really inspired writing!

Lady Luck,

A Warrior Princess

8 comments on “Breaking News: China Bound

  1. Jaime says:

    So jealous!!! Have an amazing time!!

  2. Stergios says:

    Safe trip warrior princess

  3. Anonymous says:

    That’s awesome!! International travel is a guaranteed path to personal growth. Enjoy to the fullest!!

    • I couldn’t agree more, mate. It’s been about 10 years since I’ve ventured outside of the US & it truly has been an expansion of knowledge of self. Lots of gratitude towards my sister & brother-in-law for making this happen. Also, very much appreciate your note. Cheers!

  4. What great news – an awesome opportunity for you!!!

  5. Lisamarie McGrath says:

    Bon Voyage Cherie! The Trump China Babble is hilarious! Have a ‘ball’ exploring the Earth Space Called China!

    “..the World was made to be free in anyone or anything that does not bring you alive is too small for YOU.” -David White

    Love You Warrior Princess! Sacred Drifta’

    On Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 11:05 AM, WpMusings.com wrote:

    > warri0rprincess posted: “That’s right, I’m going to … > https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbM2F-cfN0A No lies. I leave tomorrow. > Back Story: My nephew Patrick is participating in a year long International > Relations Federal Government program where he is going back to Chinese Hi” >

Leave a Reply

