Poetry in Motion: Blended Truth

blender

I am sick of being asked to swallow down my words like the last drips of warm milk leftover from breakfast. This pathetic cup you are forcing on me, is not mine to drink, you fool.  Resistance is futile though with pockets as empty as mine.  Rather, I must sit and hold your stare while my lips wrap around the rim gulping back all pride, reason, and principle, while you keep shoving Knowledge into a blender until it’s unrecognizable, even to yourself.   I’m finally starting to understand your fixation with blenders.  This new concoction is overly sweet with a thick inconsistency of meaning served over ice.  I smile and nod as you’ve asked me to do, quietly choking on the unexplainable chunks lodged in the back of my throat.

 

My Milk’s Sour,

A Warrior Princess

5 comments on “Poetry in Motion: Blended Truth

  1. Lisamarie McGrath says:

    Love This Warrior Princess Sista’!

    HA! I have a word document of all your writings that touch me!!! I have just returned from the Earth Spaces “known as” Bolivia and Brazil! It was amazing to have the opportunity to be intimate with these Earth Space and at the same time deeply challenging to deal with the loony personalities of the ‘Elders”…AGE NEEDS WISDOM!!! One of the Elders was an absolute Prick…perhaps sometime I will tell you story…or not…sometime it is best to compost the shit. ;o))

    Working on the memoirs now, decompressing with Jason, attending to details regarding Colorado residency and then it is off to Isle of Skye and Edinburgh.

    Sending you orchid beauty from a tropical forest in Brazil and much Love to ya, Sista’ Lisamarie/Sacred Drifta’

    On Fri, Feb 17, 2017 at 12:27 PM, WpMusings.com wrote:

    > warri0rprincess posted: ” I am sick of being asked to swallow down my > words like the last drips of warm milk leftover from breakfast. This > pathetic cup you are forcing on me, is not mine to drink, you fool. > Resistance is futile though with pockets as empty as mine. Rather, I” >

  2. Anonymous says:

    So strong and powerful, yet, frail and vulnerable.

  3. thank you, dear reader.

  4. […] “So strong and powerful, yet, frail and vulnerable.” Anonymous […]

  5. […] Wallace for your time, expertise and inspirational selves.  And wishing you all a wonderful, sour milk free […]

Leave a Reply

